Member profiles which are no longer actively used can be archived. This does NOT delete the profile per se, but does hide it from many of the normal day-to-day RecDesk operations. Full history is maintained and an archived member can be un-archived at any time. The primary purpose of the archive feature is to help organizations maintain a clean member's database that is relevant and can be easily worked with.
When a Member has been archived, they:
will no longer show up in Member Search queries by default (there is an Include Archived Members checkbox on the Advanced Member Search page if you would like to include them)
will no longer be available for Registrations and Reservations as part of a family group
will not be included on bulk emails
will no longer be able to log in to the RecDesk Community portal